The survivor's guide

The Essentials Series

A series of 60 topic focused worksheets incorporating 15 topics at each of 4 levels, target grade 4, secure grade 4, target grade 5 and secure grade 5. Answers included in pack. 

Ideal for evidencing students' skills and understanding and ensuring they know what they need to do to improve and reach the next grade.

For the teacher...

  • Essential for assessing the mathematics students already know and can do
  • Essential for progress to the highest grade students can achieve.

For the student...

  • Each level within each set of topic focused activities indicates to students what prior knowledge is required
  • Students are told what outcomes they will be progressing towards
  • Hints and tips are given
  • Key facts to remember or common misconceptions are highlighted
  • The importance of checking for unnecessary errors is emphasised